Pacific Northwest District Kiwanis Foundation

Board

Composition

The Board consists of Directors (16 - staggered 2-year terms) and Officers (6 – P, PE, VP, & IP 1-year terms and S & T 2-year terms). Directors are elected from the membership of the Pacific Northwest District of Kiwanis International. No Director shall serve more than three (3) consecutive two-year terms in office. The Treasurer and Secretary may exceed the three (3) two-year terms with the consent of the Board. The Secretary is nominated annually by the President and confirmed by the Board of Directors. All Directors must be confirmed/approved by the Pacific Northwest District Board.

Applying for a Position

If you are interested in serving on the Board, please download the Expression of Interest form. The experience and skills you would bring to a director position are important, although ensuring geographic diversity is also a consideration. Please note that membership involves attending three meetings per year, and to keep administrative costs low there is no remuneration, including no reimbursement for travel costs involved in serving on the board.

Feel free to mail or Email your application.

General Contact Infomation

You can reach the PNW Kiwanis Foundation at: PNWKFSecretary@gmail.com, or mail to Richard N. Steiner, Foundation Secretary, 257 E. Black Butte Avenue, Sisters, OR 97759

Pacific Northwest Kiwanis Foundation
5427 Glen Echo Ave.
Gladstone, OR
97027
Office:
(503) 305-7635
Fax:
(503) 305-8303

Consult the PNW Foundation secretary for phone numbers and mailing addresses for each of the directors and officers.

Officers

Position Name Contact Club Location
President Gail Spurrell gailspurrell@gmail.com Kent, WA
President-Elect Mary Stocks mstocks@charter.net The Dalles, OR
Vice President TBD    
Secretary Richard Steiner PNWKFsecretary@gmail.com Sisters, OR
Treasurer Mike Mohan mike@mohancpa.com Prineville, OR
Past President Ron George ron-theresa@telus.net Victoria, BC
       

Directors

Name   Contact     Club Location  
Earl Schroeder ecschroeder@juno.com Sisters, OR
Carolyn Anderson carolyn0519@charter.net Seaside, OR
Gary Schroeder gdschroeder1@gmail.com Dayton, WA
Gloria McGlothien gloriamcglothlen@msn.com Yakima, WA
Helen Elsmore helenshome@charter.net The Dalles, OR
James (Rick) Cook rjrcook@msn.com Clarkston, WA
Janice Drenguis drenguis@aol.com Yakima, WA
Mary Crozier maryjcrozier@gmail.com Port Townsend, WA
Milt Donelson m.donelson@comcast.net Corvallis, OR
Nicholas Hafez njhafez@comcast.net Hillsboro, OR
Rebecca Olness rolness@yahoo.com Blackdiamond, WA
Susan Menzies smenzies@rogers.com Chemainus, BC
Victoria (Vicky) Thalaker vickyt@rockisland.com Friday Harbor, WA

Ex-Officio

  • David Crozier - Port Townsend, WA
  • Lonnie Johnson - Grants Pass, OR
  • Greg Wegrich - Bellingham, WA
  • Gary O.Jespersen - Spokane, WA
  • Mike Frucci - Spokane Valley, WA

Emeritus

  • Dick Rust - Olympia, WA
  • Howard Montoure - Kent, WA
  • George Cadman - N Vancouver, BC
  • Jewel Bailey - Gresham, OR