Pacific Northwest District Kiwanis Foundation

Board

Composition

The Board consists of Directors (16 - staggered 2-year terms) and Officers (6 – P, PE, VP, & IP 1-year terms and S & T 2-year terms). Directors are elected from the membership of the Pacific Northwest District of Kiwanis International. No Director shall serve more than three (3) consecutive two-year terms in office. The Treasurer and Secretary may exceed the three (3) two-year terms with the consent of the Board. The Secretary is nominated annually by the President and confirmed by the Board of Directors. All Directors must be confirmed/approved by the Pacific Northwest District Board.

Applying for a Position

If you are interested in serving on the Board, please download the Expression of Interest form. The experience and skills you would bring to a director position are important, although ensuring geographic diversity is also a consideration. Please note that membership involves attending three meetings per year, and to keep administrative costs low there is no remuneration, including no reimbursement for travel costs involved in serving on the board.

Feel free to mail or e-mail your application.

2023-24 Officers

Position Name Contact Club Location
President Mary Crozier maryjcrozier@gmail.com Port Townsend, WA
President-Elect Gary Schroeder gdschroeder1@gmail.com Dayton, WA
Vice President Open TBA TBA
Secretary Richard Steiner PNWKFsecretary@gmail.com Sisters, OR
Treasurer Mike Mohan mike@mohancpa.com Prineville, OR
Past President Gail Spurrell gailspurrell@gmail.com Kent, WA

Directors

Name   Contact     Club Location  
Earl Schroeder ecschroeder@juno.com Sisters, OR
Adrian Avey Adrian.avey@gmail.com Achorage, AK
Gary Schroeder gdschroeder1@gmail.com Dayton, WA
Ken Popp poppvillage@msn.com Kirkland, WA
Helen Elsmore helenshome@charter.net The Dalles, OR
Linda Neuman lindknn@aol.com Pendleton, OR
Milt Donelson m.donelson@comcast.net Corvallis, OR
Nicholas Hafez njhafez@comcast.net Hillsboro, OR
Becky Olness rolness@yahoo.com Blackdiamond, WA
Susan Menzies smenzies@rogers.com Chemainus, BC
Vicky Thalaker vickyt@rockisland.com Friday Harbor, WA
Johua Tiong joshua.tiong@bdc.ca Vancouver, BC

Ex-Officio

  • Nicholas Hafez - Forest Grove, WA
  • David Crozier - Port Townsend, WA
  • Lonnie Johnson - Grants Pass, OR
  • Greg Wegrich - Bellingham, WA
  • Gary O.Jespersen - Spokane, WA
  • Mike Frucci - Spokane Valley, WA

Emeritus

  • Dick Rust - Olympia, WA
  • Howard Montoure - Kent, WA
  • George Cadman - N Vancouver, BC
  • Jewel Bailey - Gresham, OR