Pacific Northwest District Kiwanis Foundation

Board

Your Board

Composition

The Board consists of 22 Directors serving staggered two-year terms (11 directors per term). Directors are selected from the membership of the Pacific Northwest District of Kiwanis International. No Director shall serve more than three (3) consecutive two-year terms in office. The Treasurer and Secretary may exceend the three (3) two-year terms with the consent of the Board. The Secretary is nominated annually by the President and confirmed by the Board of Directors. All Directors must be confirmed/approved by the Pacific Northwest District Board.

Applying for a Position

If you are interested in serving on the Board, please download the Expression of Interest form. The experience and skills you would bring to a director position are important, although ensuring geographic diversity is also a consideration. Please note that membership involves attending three meetings per year, and to keep administrative costs low there is no remuneration, including no reimbursement for travel costs involved in serving on the board.

Feel free to mail or Email your application.

General Contact Infomation

You can reach the PNW Kiwanis Foundation at:

Pacific Northwest Kiwanis Foundation
5427 Glen Echo Ave.
Gladstone, OR
97027
Office:
(503) 305-7635
Fax:
(503) 305-8303

Consult the PNW Foundation secretary for phone numbers and mailing addresses for each of the directors and officers.

Officers

Position Name Contact Club Location
President Richard Johnson johnson_rn_4358@comcast.net Anacortes, WA
President Elect Ron George ron-theresa@shaw.ca Victoria, BC
Vice President Gail Spurrell gailspurrell@gmail.com Kent, WA
Secretary Richard Steiner richardnsteiner@gmail.com Happy Valley, OR
Treasurer Mike Mohan mike@mohancpa.com Prineville, OR
Past President David Watts hdtvwatt@hotmail.com Fairbanks, AK

Directors

Name   Contact     Club Location  
Carolyn Anderson carolyn0519@charter.net Seaside, OR
Chuck Richardson charlyrich50@yahoo.com Spokane, WA
Gary Schroeder gdschroeder1@gmail.com Dayton, WA
Gloria McGlothien gloriamcglothlen@msn.com Yakima, WA
Helen Elsmore helenshome@charter.net The Dalles, OR
James (Rick) Cook rjrcook@msn.com Clarkston, WA
Janice Denguis drenguis@aol.com Yakima, WA
Linda Walker lindasw57@aol.com Camp Sherman, OR
Matt Gregory mollytaffy@msn.com Kirkland, WA
Mary Stocks mstocks@charter.net The Dalles, OR
Nicholas Hafez
Robecca Olness rolness@yahoo.com Blackdiamond, WA
Richard (Dick) Tracy rtracy8060@aol.com Gresham, OR
Shirley Hopper shirley.hopper63@gmail.com Pendleton,OR
Steve Emhoff steve@emhoffgroup.com Yakima, WA/td>
Susan Menzies smenzies@rogers.com Chemainus, BC

Ex-Officio

Jerry Deas - Portland, OR
Melanie Bozak - Port Townsend, OR
Lonnie Johnson - Grants Pass, OR

Emeritus

Dick Rust - Olympia, WA
Howard Montoure - Kent, WA
George Cadman - N Vancouver, BC
Jewel Bailey - Gresham, OR